Lydbrook 10 – 14th May 2019 – Results

Warm, dry but breezy for the 14 riders out this evening. Trish taking the 3 decade old CR down nearly half an minute to 26:31. Jim fastest on the night with many other fast times.
Double thanks to Earl for both pushing off and marshalling the turn!

NameClubFinish Time Old PBPB Now
Jim McloughlinVeloVitesse0:23:47:70:23:47:7
Brett IrelandRDFCC0:24:24:40:23:49:4
Ant WhiteRDFCC0:24:58:10:24:47:5
Max SuffRDFCC0:25:34:50:25:02:0
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:25:36:0PB0:26:14:60:25:36:0
Rob NewthRDFCC0:25:40:50:25:22:3
Paul StephensRoss0:26:02:10:24:19:0
Trish ChalkVC St Raphael0:26:31:8PB and CR0:27:36:10:26:31:8
Matt NealeRDFCC0:26:33:8PB0:26:47:00:26:33:8
Bryan PowellCATI0:27:46:30:27:46:3
Dale ReedRDFCC0:27:49:00:27:33:9
Shayne HembrowMonmouth Tri0:28:25:90:28:16:7
Andy PurvisRDFCC0:32:14:10:31:16:1
James CoullRossDNF0:25:43:0

Cannop x2 – 7th May 2019 – Results

Cool and breezy night but the rain held off for the 12 riders out. Craig fastest on the night (and getting faster!) – and some good PBs.
Thanks Earl pushing of and Ian and Martin Marshalling.

NameClubFinish Time Old PBLap1Lap2
Craig BuffryRDFCC0:32:30:716:1716:13
Jim McloughlinVeloVitesse0:32:58:716:2016:38
Rob HusseyRDFCC0:33:09:616:2216:47
Jon MorrisChepstow CC0:33:55:8PB0:34:08:216:5716:58
John MansellRDFCC0:34:01:816:5117:10
Paul JonesRDFCC0:35:15:3PB0:35:40:017:2717:48
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:35:25:317:4717:38
Rob NewthRDFCC0:36:24:818:0818:16
Matt HeamanRDFCC0:36:51:418:1918:32
Matt NealeRDFCC0:37:03:0PB0:38:09:718:3818:25
Karie EdwardsChepstow CC0:43:52:321:4522:07
Sarah BucknallRDFCC0:44:27:222:1722:10

Flying Start for Hussey

Rob Hussey’s season just keeps going from strength to strength taking a convincing win and a Personal Best along the way on the UC603 course at Lydbrook on Tues April 30th.

The fast flat course from Lydbrook to Walford and back was even quicker thanks to a new layer of tarmac courtesy of Gloucestershire County Council.

17 riders took part in the event with near perfect conditions, quick times were guaranteed. Rob Hussey took the win in a time of 22min 47s, nearly a min better that his previous best. Second home was Earl Smith (RDFCC) with an equally impressive time of 23.29.  Third place was taken by an in form Brett Ireland (RDFCC) 24.20

Special mention also has to go to Ant White, Martin Howitt, Matt Neal and Dale Read (All RDFCC) who all smashed their own Personal Bests – an amazing achievement.

RDFCC Kilo Sprint

A fine cool evening greeted riders for first time trial of the RDFCC spring / summer series.  It was a flat 1 kilometer course between Parkend and Whitecroft, with a few sheep offering the only obstacles on the short course for the 14 riders who turned up.

Quickest on the night was recent Army retiree Rob Hussey (RDFCC) in a time of 1min 8, closely followed by the ever consistent Dave Bucknall (RDFCC) 1 min 11.  Taking third spot was Steve Beal (Velo Viteesse)  1min 13, even more impressive since he was riding a standard road bike.

Special mention has to go to Hubert Towell (Severn Valley Tri) making a return to riding RDFCC events after nearly a 25 year break and coming a respectable 5th place. Sara Sleeman produced an outstanding time of 1 min. 33 for her first ever time trial.

RDFCC will be running time trials thought the summer every Tues nights, for more details visit

Lydbrook 10 – 30th April 2019

Good conditions for the 16 riders on this first ride with the new tarmac section. Impressive early season PBs, Rob, fastest man, taking nearly 1 min off his. Emily with the fastest time for a woman RDFCC member despite missing the turn!

Powered by Timing Trials     
NameClubFinish TimeOld PBPB Now
Rob HusseyRDFCC0:22:47:5PB0:23:28:40:22:47:5
Earl SmithRDFCC0:23:29:60:22:15:0
Brett IrelandRDFCC0:24:20:40:23:49:4
Dave BucknallRDFCC0:24:24:70:22:29:3
Ant WhiteRDFCC0:24:47:5PB0:26:33:60:24:47:5
John MansellRDFCC0:25:18:80:24:43:6
Paul StephensRoss0:25:20:90:24:19:0
Martin HowittRDFCC0:25:45:4PB0:26:46:20:25:45:4
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:26:17:90:26:14:6
Rob NewthRDFCC0:26:31:90:25:22:3
Matt NealeRDFCC0:26:47:0PB0:27:41:20:26:47:0
Dale ReedRDFCC0:27:33:9PB0:27:57:80:27:33:9
Emily HarperRDFCC0:28:10:00:28:10:0
Shayne HembrowMonmouth Tri0:28:16:70:28:16:7
Andy PurvisRDFCC0:32:11:10:31:16:1
Sarah BucknallRDFCC0:32:33:30:28:59:0