26th July – Lindsay Venner Memorial – Hilly Lydbrook – Results

The weather held and 14 non-aero riders out. Colin late as ever but retaining the trophy.
Thanks to Martin and Ant on the turn, Earl pushing off and Bart for the food.

Powered by Timing Trials    
NameClubFinish TimeOld PB
Colin ParrySVC0:39:32:5
Adam TaylorRDFCC0:42:17:2PB0:42:37:7
Steve BealRDFCC0:43:03:0
Dave PearceRDFCC0:43:05:1
John MansellSevern RC0:44:43:0
Jon MorrisSevern RC0:47:01:2
Rob NewthRDFCC0:47:08:2
Paul JonesRDFCC0:47:16:1
Max SuffRoss0:47:24:5
Martin HowittRDFCC0:48:40:9
Mark BurnsRDFCC0:49:31:0
Paul HudsonSVC0:49:32:6
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:50:15:2
Henry McGillRDFCC0:51:11:5

12th July – Speech Ho 10 – Results

Not too bad an evening and 14 riders out including many of the SVC power house. A good smattering of PBs. Matt riding “old” course and Ant missing turn. Thanks Martin, Ant and Jon marshaling, Earl pushing off and Matt as backup!

Powered by Timing Trials    
NameClubFinish TimeOld PB
Paul nfto JonesSVC0:23:22:4
Rich HuntSVC0:23:31:2
Dave PearceRDFCC0:25:12:3PB0:26:16:0
Adam TaylorRDFCC0:25:23:1PB0:25:52:6
Luke BodleySVC0:25:54:5
Brett IrelandRDFCC0:27:48:9PB0:28:24:0
Digby RuslingRDFCC0:27:49:5
Paul JonesRDFCC0:27:54:9
Matt HeamanSVC0:27:56:7
Rob NewthRDFCC0:28:45:1PB0:29:24:7
Mick ConnorRDFCC0:29:26:7
Dale ReedRDFCC0:32:37:5
Jamie HardingRDFCCDNF

5th July – Lydbrook 10 – Results

Sunny and dry but cool and windy. 14 riders out, good time for 13yr old Edward Leech on his first time trial. Unlucky Dale with second puncture in a row.

Powered by Timing Trials    
NameClubFinish TimeOld PB
Earl SmithSVC0:23:00:7
Dave PearceRDFCC0:23:09:4PB0:23:25:1
Adam TaylorRDFCC0:25:18:0
Kerry TriggRoss0:25:23:8
Steve WilliamsRDFCC0:25:28:6
Paul HudsonSVC0:25:55:1PB0:25:59:1
Digby RuslingRDFCC0:26:12:8
Rob NewthRDFCC0:26:17:5
Max SuffRoss0:26:31:0
Mark BurnsRDFCC0:27:03:7PB0:28:17:4
Mark KnoxGannet CC0:27:22:3
Christian LeechRDFCC0:30:18:8
Edward LeechRDFCC0:31:30:8


21st June – Short Lydbrook – Results

Fine and dry but lights forced a short course with a turn at the memorial. 7 riders out. Thanks Earl and Martin on the turn and Matt pushing off.

Powered by Timing Trials  
NameClubFinish Time
Dave BucknallRDFCC0:20:15:0
Dave PearceRDFCC0:21:00:2
Matt HeamanSVC0:21:11:0
Steve WilliamsRDFCC0:22:20:6
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:22:23:3
Rob NewthRDFCC0:22:50:6
Andy DallowRDFCC0:25:09:7

14th June – Hilly Lydbrook 15 – Results

Another night with localised heavy rain though an easing off allowed the start. Tough conditions for the 8 hardcore riders.
Thanks Matt pushing off.

Powered by Timing Trials    
NameClubFinish TimeOld PB
Paul nfto JonesSVC0:38:20:7
Ashley HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:40:45:3PB0:54:18:0
Luke BodleySVC0:42:42:3
Dave HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:43:18:6
Dave PearceRDFCC0:43:55:8
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:46:15:4PB0:46:43:1
Rob NewthRDFCC0:46:45:9PB0:47:08:0
Henry McGillRDFCC0:51:55:1

31st May – Speech House 10 – Results

Gusty wind and drizzle made for a hard evening for the 10 riders on this already hard course. Ash equaling his father’s PB on the course.

Thanks Jack pushing off.

NameClubFinish Time Old PB
Earl SmithSVC0:24:42:0
Ashley HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:24:47:0PB0:25:31:1
Dave BucknallRDFCC0:25:27:0
Dave HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:26:37:0
Adam TaylorRDFCC0:27:09:0
Brett IrelandRDFCC0:28:24:0
Steve Williams
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:28:59:0
Rob NewthRDFCC0:29:31:0
Nick BaintonRDFCC0:30:21:0