28th July – Tintern 10 – Results

Rain held off but windy on the top. Digby awesome on fixed.

NameClubFinish Time Old PB
Digby RuslingRDFCC0:25:51:5
Ant WhiteRDFCC0:26:39:3
Mat HeamanSVC0:26:49:3
Max SuffRoss0:27:09:6
Jon MorrisSevern RC0:27:15:1
James MoverleyRDFCC0:27:52:5PB(0:28:06:6)
Paul JonesRDFCC0:28:09:7PB(0:28:14:2)
John MansellSevern RC0:28:36:4
Rob NewthRDFCC0:29:18:3
Paul HudsonSVC0:30:12:9PB(0:31:00:0)
Jane HorlerSevern RC0:31:24:1
Mark BurnsRDFCC0:31:35:5

Thanks to Martin on turn

21st July – Hilly Lydbrook 15 – Results

Windy night but very fast time 1sec off CR for the SVC Paul Jones, and a number of other good PBs.

NameClubFinish Time Old PB
Paul nfto JonesSVC0:36:54:6
Rich HuntSVC0:37:20:7
Earl SmithRDFCC0:39:27:9
Ant WhiteRDFCC0:41:42:5
Adam TaylorRDFCC0:42:37:7PB(0:42:42:0)
Jared LindenRDFCC0:43:20:1PB(0:45:33:0)
Mat HeamanSVC0:43:47:1
Max SuffRoss0:44:10:6PB(0:44:57:0)
Antony PollardRDFCC0:44:53:8
Paul JonesRDFCC0:45:36:6PB(0:46:21:0)
Iwona SzmydRDFCC0:46:26:8
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:46:43:1
Rob NewthRDFCC0:47:12:9
Paul HudsonSVC0:47:58:2PB(0:49:24:0)
Andy DallowRDFCC0:50:20:5PB(0:50:37:0)
Henry McGillRDFCC0:50:38:5

Thanks Mat marshaling turn and Mark pushing off, and Mike for chips and sarnies.

14th July – Tintern 10 – Results

Thin misty warm rain but no wind – like tropical cloud forest. Tom crossing the line with detached crank.

NameClubFinish Time Old PB
Ashley HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:25:15:4
Digby RuslingRDFCC0:26:02:7
Max SuffRoss0:26:37:5PB(0:26:56:2)
Dave HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:26:46:8
Adam TaylorRDFCC0:26:48:9
Jon MorrisSevern RC0:27:09:9PB(0:27:22:3)
Antony PollardRDFCC0:27:27:0
John MansellSevern RC0:27:47:5
Ben GibsonRDFCC0:28:03:0
Martin GreenRDFCC0:28:26:6
Tomas AbsalonCardiff Jif0:28:43:9
James MoverleyRDFCC0:28:44:8
Rob NewthRDFCC0:29:11:6
Jane HorlerSevern RC0:29:13:6
Henry McGillRDFCC0:30:55:3
Lance HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:35:42:6

Thanks Earl pushing off.

7th July – Lydbrook 10 – Results

Windy but fine evening.

Powered by Timing Trials    
NameClubFinish TimeOld PB
Earl SmithRDFCC0:22:43:3
Ashley HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:24:20:5
Adam TaylorRDFCC0:24:55:1PB(0:25:16:9)
Digby RuslingRDFCC0:25:37:6
Antony PollardRDFCC0:25:57:3
James MoverleyRDFCC0:25:58:6
Ben GibsonRDFCC0:26:27:8
Tomas AbsalonCardiff Jif0:26:42:0
Rob NewthRDFCC0:27:33:2
Paul HudsonSVC0:28:05:9
Julie StephensRoss0:32:27:4

Thanks Martin on turn and Paul pushing off

30th June – Lindsay Venner Memorial – Results

This “no aero”  event was held on a short (~11mi) Hilly Lydbrook in the sweltering heat. No surprise with the trophy winner – Colin again. A warm welcome Ruarri and Jenn from the USA. Ruarri originally rode for RDFCC and also knew Lindsay from school. DNF due to a fox springing from the hedge causing rider to fall.

NameClubFinish Time
Colin ParryRide 24 /70:29:35:1
Ruarri Day-Stirrat787 Racing0:31:36:5
Earl SmithRDFCC0:32:33:7
Adam TaylorRDFCC0:32:36:9
Steve BealRDFCC0:33:17:2
Dave PearceRDFCC0:33:44:7
Antony PollardRDFCC0:34:59:2
Martin GreenRDFCC0:35:09:6
Bob ParryRDFCC0:35:19:1
Max SuffRoss0:35:40:2
Paul JonesRDFCC0:36:14:5
James MoverleyRDFCC0:36:15:1
Rob NewthRDFCC0:36:32:1
Jenn Mix787 Racing0:36:33:2
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:36:39:9
Paul HudsonSVC0:37:41:9
Digby RuslingRDFCC0:38:16:7
Henry McGillRDFCC0:38:20:4
Matt NealeRDFCC0:39:40:2
Andy DallowRDFCC0:39:45:8
Martin HowittRDFCC0:40:13:9
Josie EvansRDFCC0:41:28:7
Will Bowes-McTearRDFCCDNF

Thanks to Jared marshaling turn, Jon for shuttling time keeper to/from the start and Mike pushing off.

Big thanks to Bart and family for providing the food.

23rd June – Lydbrook 10 – Results

Warm and fairly calm evening making for some very good times.

NameClubFinish Time Old PB
Earl SmithRDFCC0:22:43:8
Ashley HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:24:04:8PB(0:27:48:0)
Digby RuslingRDFCC0:24:09:5PB(0:26:47:0)
Bob ParryRDFCC0:24:14:4
Dave HarwoodRoss0:24:39:9
Dave HutchinsonVC St Raphael0:24:50:2
Steve WilliamsRDFCC0:25:12:0PB(0:26:58:0)
Adam TaylorRDFCC0:25:16:9PB(0:25:41:6)
Max SuffRoss0:25:29:9
Paul StephensRoss0:25:34:3
Antony PollardRDFCC0:25:39:9PB(0:26:00:0)
James MoverleyRDFCC0:25:52:2
Nick CutcliffeRDFCC0:26:14:6PB(0:27:33:0)
Jon MorrisSevern RC0:26:35:3
Mat HeamanSVC0:27:01:3
Rob NewthRDFCC0:27:05:4PB(0:27:16:0)
Martin GreenRDFCC0:27:30:1
Paul HudsonSVC0:28:20:2
Julie SuffGannet CC0:30:46:7
Matt NealeRDFCC0:30:48:0
Tyler LittleRDFCC0:34:25:8

Thanks Clive for marshaling the turn