11 June – Speech House 10 – Results

Earl fastest man on the night. Good PBs for Adam, Nick and Paul. Myself and Rob shaving off a few seconds.

23:38 Earl SMITH CCWRT
24:47 Dave HUTCHINSON VC St Raphiel
25:57 PB(27:42) Adam TAYLOR
26:37 Dave PEARCE
26:38 PB(28:01) Nick PHILPOT N-Tech Racing
26:43 Jared LINDEN
27:07 Paul STEPHENS Ross
27:25 PB(28:44) Paul JONES
28:01 Digby RUSLING
28:32 PB(28:42) John LINDEN
28:52 Steve WILLIAMS
29:13 Paul SIMMONS
30:28 Henry McGILL
30:41 PB(30:57) Rob NEWTH
31:35 Mark AUSTIN
33:47 Julie BAILEY

Thanks to Jon and Ant for Time Keeping and Pushing Off



June 4 – Tintern 10 – Results

Another fine evening and good turn out on the new course. Colin inevitably and seemingly effortlessly taking the course record. Julie also setting a new record and PB. Notable reductions in PB for Dave, Adam and Jared.

23:54 Course Record(25:30) Colin PARRY Spin Rotor
25:04 PB(25:30) Dave HUTCHINSON VC St Raphiel
26:19 2 Up Ben GIBSON
26:28 PB(27:37) Adam TAYLOR
27:26 PB(29:57) Jared LINDEN
27:41 Dave PEARCE
27:43 Nick PHILPOT N-Tech Racing
28:34 Martin GREEN
28:44 Will BOWES-McTEAR
29:38 Paul SIMMONS
29:51 PB(29:57) Antony POLLARD
30:22 PB(30:49) Mark AUSTIN
31:03 Rob NEWTH
34:19 Course Record(37:27) Julie BAILEY
41:56 Tony SUMNER
50:38 Chelsie SUMNER

Thanks to the turn marshals… next time we must keep one of you back for pushing off!

Next week Speech House 10.

May 21st – Tintern 10 – Results

Nice evening for the first TT on the new and very scenic UC620 – Tintern 10 course.  The sixteen riders provide a spread of times defining the envelope to aim for. Fastest and now course record holder David Hutchinson (VC St Raphiel) laying down a time that would look good on a flat course. Julie Bailey takes the course record for the Ladies by default but with a time that may stand as long as the Mens record. For the time keeper the speed of the riders at the finish takes some getting use to. First in and most impressive was Paul Jones. Digby, who had the idea for the course, is the fastest RDFCC rider, setting himself a 10 second target to get into the “26s”.

25:30 Course Record Dave HUTCHINSON VC St Raphiel
27:09 Digby RUSLING
27:37 Adam TAYLOR
27:46 James PECKHAM
27:50 Ben GIBSON
28:36 Paul JONES
28:57 Richard BAYFIELD
29:33 Paul SIMMONS
29:57 Antony POLLARD
29:57 Jared LINDEN
30:49 Mark AUSTIN
30:57 Rob NEWTH
31:08 Clive CHAPPE Ross
34:35 Mark BURNS
37:13 Ian WAREING
37:27  Course Record Julie BAILEY

Big thanks to Jon for cycling up and marshalling the turn and Kevin and Jim for pushing off.

Next week (28th) is Cannop x2 – 7:30 start

The next event on UC620 is June 10 – riders input on whether the course is suitable for 2 up will be taken on the night.




May 13th – Cannop – Results

Rob Newth and Dave Hutchinson rode the Cannop course in the rain.

Dave Hutchinson (VC Raphael): 17:44, 17:58, 18:11 : 53:53

Rob Newth: 21:21, 21:43 : 43:04

Next week will be the new Tintern 10 course. Meet in the car park on the left just north of the Brockweir turn on the A466. 7:15pm sign on for 7:30pm start.

Thanks to Julie for marshalling, Alan timekeeping.

May 7th – Cannop x1 – Results

Finally RDFCC hits the road for the first TT of the season. Lurvly sunny evening though with a touch of a headwind down Cannop (or so it felt). A few PBs, good improvement for Adam and Paul. Mat shaving 1 second off his time by the use of RDFCC leg warmers.


16:42 PB(17:02) Jamie STREATHER VC St Raphiel
16:50 PB(17:57) Adam TAYLOR
16:59 Dave PEARCE
17:11 PB(17:49) Paul STEPHENS Ross
17:28 Digby RUSLING
17:47 Mat HEAMAN
17:48 James PECKHAM
18:01 Glenn HARVEY SVT
18:10 John LINDEN
18:57 Antony POLLARD
19:45 Alan JONES
19:59 PB(20:11) Andy DALLOW
22:57 Julie BAILEY
23:32 Ian WAREING

Next week will be 2 laps of Cannop – 6:45 sign-on for 7pm start

Thanks to Andy and Jason for marshalling, Alan timekeeping and Earl pushing off.