Lydbrook 10 – 22 May – Results

Near perfect conditions allowed a clutch of PBs. Alistair Willis showing what can be done with normal road kit. Rob Newth breaking the 30 mins in tea shirt and flappy shorts.

24:23 PB(24:32) Alistair WILLIS
24:53 Matt HEAMAN
24:54 Paul STEPHENS Ross
25:02 Max SUFF Ross
26:00 PB(26:01) Antony POLLARD
26:06 Terry GRAY BRC
26:24 Nick BAINTON Bognor Regis
26:26 Simon BURKE
26:36 Kerry  TRIGG Ross
27:17 PB(27:28) Nick PROBERT
27:39 John LINDEN
28:27 PB(28:55) Craig FLETCHER
28:45 Brett IRELAND
29:31 PB(30:56) Rob NEWTH
29:45 Dale REED
30:07 Julie SUFF Ross
32:41 Julie BAILEY
32:59 Gerald BRAIN Ross

Thanks to Alan, Jim and Kevin for time keeping and pushing off, Adam and Jon for marshaling the turn.

Next week meet at Boys Grave car park for 2 laps of the Cannop Circuit, 7:30pm start.


Short Hilly Lydbrook – 15 May – Results

With roads slick after the hail storm it was one of those nights when you ask yourself “Why do we do this?”. With less meaningful timing due to the short course and the cold and wet descent over the new chippings to the start it is hard to see the gain. Still 7 riders took the challenge and were rewarded by one of the most scenic climbs in the Lower Wye on which to fight for time. Seconds separated Paul, Alistair and Adam on the 2mile climb – no time to admire the view! After the ride a good spread of sandwiches and chips were enjoyed in the pub.

37:34 Paul SHARPE
38:15 Alistair WILLIS
40:19 Adam TAYLOR
41:24 Nick BAINTON Bognor Regis
45:25 John LINDEN
45:43 Aly ROWELL
47:45 Rob NEWTH

Thanks to Alan, Jim and Kevin for time keeping and pushing off, Antony and Martin for marshaling the turn.

Next week Lydbrook 10, 7:30 start.




Lydbrook 10 – 8 May – Results

First decent evening weather wise also brought out a plague of biting flies making riding a much better option that officiating. A number of PBs, Julie already bettering her PB from previous seasons, Rob on track for sub-30 in his first season, Digby getting the measure of the course and Paul – the man on fire this season.

23:43 PB(25:11) Paul SHARPE
24:49 Paul STEPHENS Ross
25:07 Matt HEAMAN
26:14 Jon BATTS
26:43 Antony POLLARD
26:47 PB(27:30) Digby RUSLING Calder Clarion
27:06 Adam TAYLOR
28:41 John LINDEN
30:56 PB(32:04) Rob NEWTH
31:11 Dale REED
32:40 PB(32:49) Julie BAILEY

Thanks to Nick Bainton and Jim for timekeeping, Kevin pushing off and Julie Stephens marshaling the turn.

Next week Hilly Lydbrook, meet in the Pub car park at Shortstanding to sign on for 6:45. Chips on the Club in the pub after.

Lydbrook 10 2 Up – 1 May – Results

The sun was shining but the roads still very wet and muddy. Only two teams opted to ride as pairs. Not a night for good times.

24:59 Dave HUTCHINSON VC St Raphiel
25:41 Paul STEPHENS Ross
25:43 2 Up Ashley HUTCHINSON (Juv) VC St Raphiel
Shaun CARTER (Juv) Glos City CC
26:15 Nick BAINTON Bognor Regis
26:39 Kerry TRIGG Ross
26:42 2 Up Jon BATTS
29:36 John LINDEN
34:01 Julie BAILEY

Thanks to Alan timekeeping, Jim and Kevin pushing off and Antony marshaling the turn.

Next week: Lydbrook 10, 7pm start.

Lydbrook 10 – 24 April – Results

A pleasant weather window – dry and sunny evening with cold still air –
not the fastest night but good for this early in the season. Only 8
riders but a number new to the course. Rob loosing time fixing parts
coming adrift…

24:23 Dave  HUTCHINSON VC St Raphiel
25:10 Paul STEPHENS Ross
25:11 Matt HEAMAN
25:41 Nick BAINTON Bognor Regis
26:40 Antony POLLARD
27:30 Digby RUSLING Calder Clarion
28:26 Ashley  HUTCHINSON (Juvenile) VC St Raphiel
32:04 Rob NEWTH

Thanks to Kevin and Jim for marshaling the turn and time keeping.

Next week Lydbrook 2 Up 19:00 start – please sign on by 18:45.

Cannop x1 – 17 April – Results

12 riders out on this “iffy” evening – the weather threatened but the rain held off. Cold air and wind made the going difficult.


16:34 Dave HUTCHINSON VC St Raphiel
16:59 Paul SHARPE
17:26 Jamie STREATHER VC St Raphiel
17:39 Matt HEAMAN
17:49 Nick BAINTON Bognor Regis
18:04 Jon BATTS
18:16 Kerry TRIGG Ross
18:23 PB (19:25) Ashley HUTCHINSON (Juvenile) VC St Raphiel
19:10 Brett IRELAND
20:11 Andy DALLOW
21:37 Rob NEWTH
24:06 Dale REED


Thanks to Alan for time keeping, Jim and Kevin for pushing off, Andy, Josie and Earl marshaling

Next week: Lydbrook – 19:00 start